And Just Like That, It Gets a Little Better!

Oh my goodness. The minute the words come out of my mouth that I’m scared because I haven’t seen any reviews, I get the best, sweetest review from Brittney Joy on my Amazon and Goodread accounts. I have a review! A five star, completely positive review, and I can’t even believe it. If I wasn’t recovering from major surgery right now, I would absolutely jump for joy. I’m so excited. It’s amazing how some simple recognition of your work can completely inspire and motivate you. I haven’t written in a day or two, struggling to find where my next story should go, but as soon as I woke up and saw the review all I wanted to do was get back to work and type away on my laptop. I think this is an important lesson, that a little gesture can make a world of difference in someone’s day.

I’m keeping this post short, because I’m excited to get back to work, but to all you that have read my books, thank you. To all of you who are following me on Goodreads, or liked my Facebook page, thank you. To all of you that have given a little hope to an aspiring author, thank you! Now go out there and do whatever inspires you the most.

hedgehog

Leave a Reply

