The World of Social Media

Well Readers, Kick On! has now been published for well over twenty four hours and I’m happy to say it’s doing well! It’s so exciting (and so nervewracking) to press that little publish button and watch something you’ve poured blood, sweat and tears into go live. It’s also very exciting to check the reports, and see the little number tick up as new readers download the book and enter the world of Sarah and Flynn.

In the past twenty-four hours I’ve been working extremely hard on my social media campaign. As much as I wanted to rebel against it, and just hope that word of mouth worked for the book, it’s become very apparent I need to work on my people skills a little more. So, kicking and screaming, I’ve designed a page for both the Shade Break Farm series and for myself as an author. I’ve also finally acquiesced and establish a Facebook page for myself, although I can’t imagine I’ll be posting much! Feel free to check the pages out, and add me as a friend. I can’t help but feel this is a slippery slope, next thing you know, I’ll be posting my Instagram name up here!

Anyway, I hope you all have a wonderfully relaxing Sunday, full of football, or contemplative though, or tea, whatever floats your fancy. Until next time, Gentle Readers!

P.S. I almost forgot. The Facebook page for the series is: https://www.facebook.com/Shade-Break-Farm-331992953800407/

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

