Oh My Goodness…

I just saw how long it has been since I posted! I’ve been busy busy busy though. I hope you’re all having a wonderful summer, and are getting to enjoy the sun and some time with your families. I’ve been  traveling again. Just yesterday I got back from Savannah. I love the South. I’ve spent quite a bit of time in the Louisiana area, and this is my second trip to Savannah. It was wonderful, the old cobblestone streets, the soft lanterns, the Spanish Moss. Absolutely wonderful. I could have sat on a balcony and people watched all night. Maybe I’ll write a book about that next!

I’m thisclose to finishing the next book in the Shade Break Farm series. I’ve got one chapter left, and then I’ll read back through, edit the parts that need editing, add some parts that need adding, and generally clean it up. Then, it’ll be ready to publish! The first book in the series introduced us to the characters, but the second book is a full length novel, continuing the adventures of Sarah, Jess, Mary, Beth, and of course, Flynn. It involves an upcoming clinic with a hot shot rider, and some big changes in Sarah’s life. I’m very excited about it, I hope you all will enjoy it.

I hear my tea pot getting ready to boil (I believe tea is extra special when made in a pot, even though it would be easier to heat the mug in the microwave!), so I’ll sign off for now. I hope you’re all having a beautiful Monday afternoon!

Leave a Reply

